MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF PARTICIPATING MEMBERS
OF RURAL WATER, SEWER, GAS AND SOLID WASTE
MANAGEMENT OF DISTRICT NO. 3
CRAIG COUNTY, OKLAHOMA
April 10, 2024

Call to order:

Stan Corn, chairman: called the meeting to order at 7:07pm. 610 S Curtis St. Welch, OK

Roll Call:

Present were: Board members: Stan Corn, chairman; Steve Davis, vice chairman; Jarrod Chaney, treasurer; Brandon Johnson, director. Members: See attached sign in list; Visitors: Bill Jones, Operator; Lee Axsom, ORWA; Karen Risley, ORWA; Travis Jaggars, Current Pride Electric; Kendra McGeady, Cherokee Nation Rep; There were 4 board members, 36 member(s) 5 visitor(s) present.

Member and Visitor Comments: customers commented on if there is a possibility to get back off the chlorine, allergies to chlorine, possibility of a petition signed by members for DEQ

Lee Axsom and Karen RIsley presented information concerning upcoming projects with towers, lines. Water circulation is a big issue with our district and have a lot of dead end lines

Approval of Minutes: Minutes were dispensed via Board member packets for review prior to meeting. Moved by Jarrod Chaney and seconded by Brandon Johnson to approve minutes of April 10, 2024 annual meeting. No other discussion. Vote taken. All voting members present (34) AYES.

Chairman Annual Report: additional generators in place and operational, beginning new maintenance and updates to our system utilizing grants from Cherokee Nation and ORWA.

Election of Board Members:

Moved by Brandon Johnson and seconded by Brandon Johnson to retain Stan Corn board members. No other nominations. Vote taken. All members present (34) AYES.

Old Business: none

New Business: none

Adjournment:

Moved by Brandon Johnson and seconded by Jarrod Chaney to adjourn meeting. No other discussion. Vote taken. All Members present (34) AYES. Meeting adjourned at 8:09pm.